Security and infrastructure. Made in Switzerland.

To create your corporate reporting, we have to handle sensitive data. We are fully aware of this. For this reason, the MDD infrastructure is hosted entirely and exclusively in a Swiss data centre. The technologies that are used are constantly updated and MDD passes on the advantages that result from this directly to you.

We offer the MDD Platform as a Software as a Service (SaaS). As the customer, you can choose between "Shared" and "Dedicated". "Shared" means that individual functions of the platform are located on shared servers and protected against any unauthorised processing – the databases are always separated from each other. "Dedicated" means that physically separate servers are used. All of the functions and databases are located on the MDD infrastructure in Swisscom data centres.

The security-related advantages of the MDD Platform in detail.

MDD complies with the highest Swiss security standards in order to meet their own requirements.

  • Two-factor authentication
    As with online banking, users log in by proving their identity using two mutually independent components: For example, PC and mobile phone.
  • Two data centres
    The data centres are located in two completely different sites. The data is compared between the data centres in five-minute cycles. If either of the centres fails, the other can simply step in – without any data being lost.
  • Access control
    Only authorised persons can enter the premises and access the technical systems.
  • Firewall
    The network and firewall design guarantee the highest level of security against attacks.
  • All-flash
    In contrast to conventional HDDs, all-flash storage allows for extremely fast write and read access, backups and disaster recovery. You benefit from a high level of data security thanks to comprehensive backups.
  • Proactive monitoring
    Proactive internal and external monitoring eliminate possible problems before they become serious faults and allow maximum up-time.

MDD Service.

Growing together, step-by-step.

Find out more about MDD Service.

Sicherheit & Infrastruktur. Made in Switzerland.

Ihre Unternehmensberichte erstellen heisst, mit sensiblen Daten umzugehen. Das ist uns voll und ganz bewusst. Aus diesem Grund erfolgt das gesamte Hosting der MDD Infrastruktur ausschliesslich in Schweizer Datenzentren. Die eingesetzten Technologien sind kontinuierlich auf dem aktuellen Stand und die daraus resultierenden Vorteile gibt MDD in vollem Umfang an Sie weiter.

Die MDD Plattform bieten wir als Software as a Service, kurz SaaS an. Sie als Kunde können zwischen «Shared» und «Dedicated» wählen. «Shared» bedeutet, dass einzelne Funktionen der Plattform verarbeitungsgeschützt auf geteilten Servern stattfinden – die Datenbanken sind immer getrennt. Bei «Dedicated» kommen physisch getrennte Server zum Einsatz. Alle Funktionen und Datenbanken befinden sich auf der MDD Infrastruktur in Rechenzentren der Swisscom.

Die sicherheitsrelevanten Vorteile der MDD Plattform im Detail.

MDD folgt den höchsten Schweizer Sicherheits-Standards, um den eigenen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden:

  • 2-Faktoren-Authentifizierung
    Wie beim Online-Banking erfolgt das Login über einen Identitätsnachweis mittels zweier voneinander unabhängiger Komponenten: z.B. PC und Handy.
  • Zwei Rechenzentren
    Die Rechenzentren befinden sich an zwei geografisch unterschiedlichen Orten. Der Datenabgleich zwischen den Rechenzentren erfolgt im 5-Minuten-Takt. Beim Ausfall eines der beiden Zentren übernimmt das jeweils andere – ohne Datenverlust.
  • Zutrittskontrolle
    Nur befugte Personen haben Zutritt zu den Räumlichkeiten und Zugriff auf die technischen Anlagen.
  • Firewall
    Netzwerk- und Firewall-Infrastruktur gewährleisten grösstmögliche Sicherheit vor Angriffen und Datenverlust.
  • All-Flash
    Die All-Flash-Speicher ermöglichen gegenüber herkömmlichen HDDs einen sehr schnellen Schreib- und Lesezugriff, Backups & Disaster Recovery. Sie profitieren von einer hohen Datensicherheit dank vollumfänglicher Backups.
  • Proaktives Monitoring
    Proaktives internes und externes Monitoring erlaubt Früherkennung von möglichen Fehlern und eine maximale Verfügbarkeit.

MDD Service.

Schritt für Schritt gemeinsam wachsen.

Mehr zum MDD Service erfahren.