XBRL filing.

Has the supervisory authority requested that you deliver your reports in the XBRL digital output format? If this has brought you out in a cold sweat, then we are here for you. As the only XBRL filer in Switzerland, MDD can offer you comprehensive support and in-depth expertise.

XBRL is a machine-readable file format that is increasingly becoming the standard for reports. When your data is prepared in order to digitally create reports on the MDD Platform, this also opens the door for a complete XBRL implementation. In this way, you increase the security of your processes and, by working with MDD, benefit from the expertise of a partner who has been creating XBRL-based reports since XBRL was introduced at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Consultants offer their expertise in the taxonomy standards, develop the guidelines for building taxonomies, and check the tagging. MDD takes on the technical implementation of the creation process, and submits the reports to the supervisory authority once they have been approved.

What do you get with XBRL filing and support?

  • Cooperation
    Step 1. In cooperation with your financial advisor, we develop the taxonomy concept and create guidelines on how to design the taxonomy trees. As the customer, you have the requisite expertise regarding your internal reporting to then check these proposals. If these are accepted, MDD builds the taxonomy in the software.
  • XBRL-Tagging
    Step 2. The key data that has been prepared in the run-up to publication is now added, along with labels and the XBRL tags. This takes place on the MDD Platform, which is the central database. This means that you can be absolutely certain that the XBRL publication format contains the same figures as the online report or PDF.
  • Control
    Step 3. An XBRL and a PDF can be created at any time for checking.
  • Publication
    Step 4. Once the reports have been inspected and approved once, MDD then submits them to the supervisory authority.
  • SEC
    MDD guarantees an EDGAR-compliant XBRL-filing for the SEC. (United States Securities and Exchange Commission).

Custom Development.

Optimising existing reporting processes.

Explore possibilities.

XBRL-Filing.

Werden Sie durch die Aufsichtsbehörde aufgefordert, Reportings im digitalen Ausgabeformat XBRL zu liefern? Wenn Sie jetzt ins Schwitzen kommen, sind wir für Sie da. Als einziger XBRL-Filer der Schweiz bietet MDD umfassende Unterstützung und detailliertes Know-how an.

XBRL ist ein maschinenlesbares Dateiformat, das für Reports zunehmend zum Standard wird. Mit der Aufbereitung Ihrer Daten für die digitale Erstellung von Reportings auf der MDD Plattform ist auch eine vollständige XBRL-Implementierung möglich. So erhöhen Sie die Sicherheit der Prozesse und profitieren mit MDD vom Know-how eines Partners, der bereits seit Einführung bei der US-amerikanischen Börsenaufsicht SEC XBRL-basierte Reports erstellt.

Consultants liefern das Know-how zu den Taxonomie-Standards, erarbeiten die Guidelines zum Taxonomie-Aufbau und prüfen das Tagging. MDD übernimmt die technische Umsetzung des Erstellungsprozesses und reicht die Berichte nach Freigabe bei der Aufsichtsbehörde ein.

Was XBRL-Filing und Unterstützung beinhalten:

  • Kooperation
    Schritt 1: In Kooperation mit Ihrem Finanzberater wird das Taxonomie-Konzept erarbeitet und Guidelines erstellt, wie die Taxonomie-Bäume zu gestalten sind. Mit dem Know-how Ihres internen Reportings prüfen Sie als Kunde die Vorschläge. Werden diese angenommen, bildet MDD die Taxonomie in der Software ab.
  • XBRL-Tagging
    Schritt 2: Jetzt werden die Kennzahlen, die im Vorfeld zur Publikation aufbereitet wurden, mit Etiketten oder den so genannten XBRL-Tags versehen. Das geschieht auf der MDD Plattform, der zentralen Datenbasis. So steht im Publikationsformat XBRL mit 100%iger Sicherheit die gleiche Zahl wie im Online-Report oder im PDF.
  • Kontrolle
    Schritt 3: Jederzeit kann ein XBRL und ein PDF zur Prüfung erstellt werden.
  • Publikation
    Schritt 4: Sind die Berichte einmal abgenommen, werden diese durch MDD bei der Aufsichtsbehörde eingereicht.
  • SEC
    MDD gewährleistet ein EDGAR-konformes XBRL-Filing für die SEC (United States Securities and Exchange Commission).

Custom Development.

Bestehende Reportingprozesse optimieren.

Möglichkeiten entdecken.